My Friendzoned Song

 

 

Here is my Tale,

Boat which didn’t go up for Sail.

Occasion was her birthday,

And the rest happened wasn’t a cliché

 

I bought her a Teddy,

“Awwwhh” was her word

She hugged and added, “I love you, buddy.”

 

That day was my D-day,

Either I qualify or was knockout as they say

Whatever the result was,

“3 magic words”

And my life went up for toss

 

Everything was set,

Roses, Candlelight dine with red bottle of wine

Added a good plus point.

 

I kept it simple,

Pulled a chair

Like the way, I use to care.

 

“Listen I want to tell you something.”

Before I could complete

Her cell phone beeped.

like a movie scene.

How to explain my heart

which was beating like an athlete

 

After dinner, the desert arrived,

“3 magic words” were on the way to revive

I told her my feelings,

“I am sorry” she was briefing.

 

“I like you but only as a friend

Thank you for the surprise in the end”,

She hugged me again

but I had nothing to gain

 

She took her phone out

b’coz it was time for her selfie.

She smiled and her dimple showed up

but that day I lost my buttercup

 

The day was long,

So was MY FRIENDZONED SONG.

 

homebrew_supply_winemaking_general_300x250

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Seb Dani says:

    Lovely piece, a good read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 SEB DANI

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

