Self-love Is The New Black

self love

In our day to day life, where a majority of us are working hard for brighter future. One thing we all tend to forget in our busy life is Self-love. What is Self-love? I am not familiar with it, is it about getting myself a brand new pair of shoes, clothes or taking a bubble bath? So answer to this is hell NO!

Self-love is a state of appreciation for oneself that grows from actions that support our physical, psychological and spiritual growth. Self-love is dynamic; it grows by actions that mature us. When we act in ways that expand self-love in us, we begin to accept much better our weaknesses as well as our strengths, have less need to explain away our shortcomings, have compassion for ourselves as human beings struggling to find personal meaning, are more centered in our life purpose and values, and expect living fulfillment through our own efforts. (Took above lines from Psychology today’s article)

We all have desire and ambitions in life, some achieve but unfortunately few fails. This failure makes us think maybe I am not worthy enough? And you start to curse your destiny. People don’t even give themselves one more try or a second chance. “I QUIT” really guys???

The second chance also reminds me of Breakups. You know which phase of life I am talking about? You must have gone through it or maybe going through it or someday shall go through it!

self

Breakups are a most difficult phase of life, aren’t they? How do I know? Dude, I am 23 year old :-)’
I almost died after a bad break-up. I struggled to eat, sleep or continue with my daily functioning. I spent every waking hour trying to understand how and why I put myself there?

All these misfortunate in life creates a low self-esteem and attracts negative energy.

.
“It is true that you can only love a person as much as you love yourself.
So now if anything goes wrong and you come up with stupid thoughts like Maybe I am not worthy enough or crap like such.
Then take out a little time for yourself, get a cup of Coffee, sit on your couch and “Love-Yourself”

“Self-love requires you, to be honest about your current choices and thought patterns and undertake new practices that reflect self-worth.” ~Caroline Kirk
I hope you liked my post today. I welcome your thoughts and comments. Have a great day and  Keep Calm and Love Yourself

 

Leave a Reply

